Wyrd Sisters

Author: Terry Pratchett

Published in Year: 1988

Publisher: Gollancz

novel no. 06 in the Series: Discworld

ISBN 0-575-04363-6

Cover Notes

(:redirect quiet=1 WyrdSisters:)Destiny is important, see, but people go wrong when they think it controls them. It's the other way around.

Three witches - Granny Weatherwax, Nanny Ogg and Magrat Garlick - have gathered on a lonely heath. A king has been cruelly murdered, his throne usurped by his ambitious cousin. An infant heir and the crown of the kingdom, both missing . . .

Witches don't have these kind of dynastic problems themselves – in fact, they don’t have leaders.

Granny Weatherwax was the most highly-regarded of the leaders the witches don't have. But even she found that meddling in royal politics was a lot more complicated than certain playwrights would have you believe . . .

Publication History

Publication history in print

Film / TV Tie-In

This title has been broadcast / distributed for Film/TV - see Wyrd Sisters (also see IMDB)

Page last modified on 15 September 2023, at 9:40 GMT