Update cookies preferences

Orson Scott Card

Has also written under the name of: Brian Green, Byron Walley, Dinah Kirkham, Frederick Bliss, PQ Gump, Scott Richards.


Born 24 August 1951 in Washington
(aged 73)


Orson Scott Card (born August 24, 1951) is an American novelist, critic, public speaker, essayist, and columnist. He writes in several genres but is known best for his science fiction works. His novel Ender's Game (1985) and its sequel Speaker for the Dead (1986) have won both Hugo and Nebula Awards, making Card the first author to win the two top American prizes in science fiction literature in consecutive years. A feature film adaptation of Ender's Game, which Card co-produced, was released in 2013. Card also wrote the Locus Fantasy Award-winning series The Tales of Alvin Maker (1987–2003)

He is a great-great-grandson of Brigham Young..


Titles in a series

Foundation Series

Titles other than in a series

Page last modified on 28 February 2023, at 1:12 GMT