site search

classic fantasy & science fiction   Viagens Interplanetarias

Home Page >> Series >> >>

 Viagens Interplanetarias

created by L. Sprague de Camp


The Viagens Interplanetarias series is a sequence of science fiction stories by L. Sprague de Camp, begun in the late 1940s and written under the influence of contemporary space opera and sword and planet stories, particularly Edgar Rice Burroughs's Martian novels. Set in the future in the 21st and 22nd centuries, the series is named for the quasi-public Terran agency portrayed as monopolizing interstellar travel, the Brazilian-dominated Viagens Interplanetarias ("Interplanetary Voyages" or "Interplanetary Tours" in Portuguese). It is also known as the Krishna series, as the majority of the stories belong to a sequence set on a fictional planet of that name. While de Camp started out as a science fiction writer and his early reputation was based on his short stories in the genre, the Viagens tales represent his only extended science fiction series.

Titles in series

Main series

  1. The Hand of Zei  (1981)

Other Stories

short story

Cover Images

Hand of Zei
Search for Zei
Hand of Zei