site search

classic fantasy & science fiction   The Sword Of Truth

Home Page >> Series >> >>

The Sword Of Truth

created by Terry Goodkind


The Sword of Truth is a series of eleven epic fantasy novels written by Terry Goodkind. The books follow the protagonists Richard Cypher (Richard Rahl), Kahlan Amnell and Zeddicus Zu'l Zorander on their quest to defeat oppressors who seek to control the world and those who wish to unleash evil upon the world of the living. While each novel was written to stand alone except for the final three that were intended to be a trilogy, they follow a common timeline and are linked by ongoing events that occur throughout the series.

A TV adaptation of the books named Legend Of The Seeker has been broadcast since 2008.

Titles in series

Main series

  1. Wizard's First Rule  (1994)
  2. Stone Of Tears  (1995)
  3. Blood Of The Fold  (1996)
  4. Temple Of the Winds  (1997)
  5. Soul Of the Fire  (1999)
  6. Faith Of the Fallen  (2000)
  7. The Pillars Of Creation  (2001)
  8. Naked Empire  (2003)
  9. Chainfire  (2005)
  10. Phantom  (2006)
  11. Confessor  (2007)
  12. The Omen Machine  (2011)

Other Stories


Cover Images

Stone Of Tears
Blood Of The Fold
Temple Of the Winds
Soul Of the Fire
Faith Of the Fallen
Pillars Of Creation
Naked Empire
Omen Machine