site search

classic fantasy & science fiction   The Hitchhikers' Guide To The Galaxy

Home Page >> Series >> >>

The Hitchhikers' Guide To The Galaxy

created by Douglas Adams


When Earth is destroyed to make way for a Hyperspatial express route, Arthur Dent discovers that space is big, as he is taken on a hair-raising tour of the Galaxy and its very strange inhabitants, by his friend Ford Perfect.

Titles in series

Main series

  1. The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy  (1979)
  2. The Restaurant At The End Of The Universe  (1980)
  3. Life, The Universe And Everything  (1982)
  4. So Long, And Thanks For All The Fish  (1984)
  5. Mostly Harmless  (1992)
  6. And Another Thing ...  (2009)

Other Stories

short story

Cover Images

Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy
Restaurant At The End Of The Universe
Life, The Universe And Everything
So Long, And Thanks For All The Fish
Mostly Harmless
And Another Thing ...