site search

classic fantasy & science fiction   The Chronicles of Narnia

Home Page >> Series >> >>

The Chronicles of Narnia

created by C. S. Lewis


The Chronicles of Narnia is a series of seven fantasy novels for children by C. S. Lewis. Set in the fictional realm of Narnia, a place where animals talk, magic is common, and good battles evil, the series narrates the adventures of various children who play central roles in the unfolding history of that world. With the exception of The Horse and His Boy, the protagonists are all children from the real world magically transported to Narnia, where they are called upon by the lion Aslan to protect Narnia from evil and restore the throne to its rightful line. The books cover the entire history of Narnia, from its creation in The Magician's Nephew, to its eventual destruction in The Last Battle.

Titles in series

Main series

  1. The Magician's Nephew  (1955)
  2. The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe  (1950)
  3. The Horse and His Boy  (1954)
  4. Prince Caspian: The Return to Narnia  (1951)
  5. The Voyage of the Dawn Treader  (1952)
  6. The Silver Chair  (1953)
  7. The Last Battle  (1956)

Cover Images

Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
Horse and His Boy
Prince Caspian: The Return to Narnia
Voyage of the Dawn Treader
Silver Chair
Last Battle