site search

classic fantasy & science fiction   Sector General

Home Page >> Series >> >>

 Sector General

created by James White


Sector General is a series of twelve science fiction books and various short stories by the Northern Irish author James White. The series derives its name from the setting of the majority of the books, the Sector 12 General Hospital, a huge hospital space station located in deep space, designed to treat a wide variety of life forms with a wide range of ailments and life-support requirements, and to house an equally-diverse staff.

Titles in series

Main series

Other Stories