site search

classic fantasy & science fiction   Childe Cycle

Home Page >> Series >> >>

 Childe Cycle

created by Gordon R. Dickson


The Childe Cycle is an unfinished series of science fiction novels by Gordon R. Dickson. The related short stories and novellas all center around the Dorsai, primarily members of the Graeme and Morgan families.

Titles in series

Main series

  1. Necromancer  (1962)
  2. Soldier, Ask Not  (1967)
  3. Tactics of Mistake  (1971)

Cover Images

Soldier, Ask Not
Tactics of Mistake