site search

classic fantasy & science fiction   Caliban Trilogy

Home Page >> Series >> Asimovs Robots >>

 Caliban Trilogy

created by Roger MacBride Allen

A subsidiary or ancillary series to the Asimov's Robots series.


The Caliban Trilogy by Roger MacBride Allen, set between Robots and Empire and the Empire Series, describes the terraforming of the Spacer world Inferno, a planet where an ecological crisis forces the Spacers to abandon many long-cherished parts of their culture. Allen's novels echo the uncertainties that Asimov's later books express about the Three Laws of Robotics, and in particular the way that a thoroughly roboticized culture can degrade human initiative.

Titles in series

Main series

  1. Isaac Asimov's Caliban  (1993)
  2. Isaac Asimov's Inferno  (1994)
  3. Isaac Asimov's Utopia  (1996)

Cover Images

Isaac Asimov
Isaac Asimov
Isaac Asimov